The school year runs from September to June, pupils have a three month summer vacation. The school year is split into two semesters, with a two week holiday in February. The first semester begins in September and finishes in January. The second semester starts in February and ends in June.

During the following national holidays all schools are closed throughout Turkey:

Eid Holiday (Kurban Bayramı)

National Sovereignty and Children Day (Ulusal Egemenlik ve Çocuk Bayramı)

Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sport Day (Atatürk’ü Anma Gençlik ve Spor Bayramı)

Ramadan Holiday (Ramazan Bayramı)

All schools are closed on public holidays.

Tags: None